Our Family

Hubby and I (Laura)
I am a stay at home mom and I LOVE it (most days) and I'm grateful everyday (even the hard ones).  I enjoy sewing, especially useful momma/baby things and toys.  Some of it I sell on etsy.  I also love being outside we've found hiking to be a great way to spend time as a family.  I look forward to the day when I can have a garden too!  Cooking is part necessity part love.  I really enjoy feeding people, but I would not say I'm a gourmet by any means:) 

Hubby works with computers but I honestly couldn't tell you much more than that because computers or electronics in general are not my strong suit.  Go figure that I'm writing  on a blog.  He loves to be outdoors as well.  In the past two years he's gotten in to adventure races, a 20 mile or so race where he is expected to paddle, mountain bike, and hike/orienteer (he has to use a compass to find his way).  He has also been exploring his carpentry skills in the past few years, to my benefit!  Makes me proud to know my kids will learn to use a drill early in life.  He's also going to seminary part time.

We dated most of college and got married just out of college six years ago.  I couldn't ask for a better partner in life! 

My spunky 4 year old, Lovebug.  She loves anything musical and dancing.  She was also diagonsed with Type 1 diabetes Oct. 2011.

My gentle 3 year old, Cuddlebug.  She loves to do whatever I'm doing and take care of her dolls. 
Little Man just pasted the 6 month mark.  He likes to pretend he's a kangaroo in his jumperoo and gnaw on anything put within reach.